Welcome to Aroma Obst GmbH

THE EXPERTS FOR APPLES IN PRIMIUM QUALITY
 


We are the experts for natural, healthy apples in primium quality. Our Aroma Fruits arrive to our customers in Austria, and world wide, in exceeding freshness and flavour. Frequent testing and independent quality seals confirm our hand-picked top quality. This is how we guarantee to you an outstanding product at all times.

Welcome to Aroma Obst GmbH

THE EXPERTS FOR APPLES IN PRIMIUM QUALITY
 


We are the experts for natural, healthy apples in primium quality. Our Aroma Fruits arrive to our customers in Austria, and world wide, in exceeding freshness and flavour. Frequent testing and independent quality seals confirm our hand-picked top quality. This is how we guarantee to you an outstanding product at all times.

 

Premium Quality
from South-East Austria

IDEAL CIMATIC CONDITIONS


Our Aroma-Obst Fruits come from the rolling hills of South-East Styria and southern Burgenland. Here, in one of Austria's largest apple growing regions, our produce develops in perfect climatic conditions. The optimal point of harvest, gentle production processes, and perfect storage conditions contribute to the premium quality of Aroma Fruits.

Our products at a glance

FROM AUSTRIA'S APPLE ORCHARD

 


The several varieties differ in flavour, consistency of their flesh, and shelf life. Whether you prefer it sweet and fruity or rather a tangy-sour hint – let us give you a brief summary of our excellent regional diversity.

Styrian Quality, valued throughout the World

We deliver to customers in the European Union, Eastern Europe, and Northern Africa.
  • erzeuger-reiter
    The grandparents, Theresia and Josef Schellnegger, managed back then a mixed company with pigs, cows but also apples of the variety Kronprinz on seedling. In 1995 the farm was handed over to us, Elisabeth and Johann Reiter. We specialized on fruit cultivation and extended the areas with new apple varieties like Gala, Braeburn and Granny.
    Johann and Lisi Reiter
  • erzeuger-schmid
    The farm size is 33 ha. The main variety of the apples is the Gala with 6 ha, followed by 3 ha Golden Delicious, 2 ha Jonagold and 3 ha Braeburn. To manage the business economically we try to gain high and stable yields with optimal planting material.  
    Apple Orchard Schmidt
  • erzeuger-hadler
    Karl Hadler took over the livestock farm in the year 1957. The restructuring to fruit-growing took place in the years 1958 to 1960. In the 90s the acreage was extended to 38 ha. The varieties of fruits were revised to 12 ha Gala, 12 ha Golden, 10 ha Braeburn and 4 ha Granny Smith. The whole cultivation area is equipped with hail protection nets.  
    Farm Hadler

News

WHAT'S HAPPENING IN OUR COMPANY

Willkommen bei Aroma Obst GmbH

DIE SPEZIALISTEN FÜR ÄPFEL IN PREMIUMQUALITÄT
 

Wir sind die Spezialisten für naturbelassene, gesunde Äpfel in Premiumqualität. Unser Aroma-Obst erreicht in einzigartiger Frische und Geschmack seine Kunden in Österreich und weltweit. Diese handverlesene Spitzenqualität lassen wir uns von unabhängigen Gütesiegeln regelmäßig bestätigen. Das garantiert Ihnen jederzeit ein hervorragendes Produkt.

Willkommen bei Aroma Obst GmbH

DIE SPEZIALISTEN FÜR ÄPFEL IN PREMIUMQUALITÄT
 

Wir sind die Spezialisten für naturbelassene, gesunde Äpfel in Premiumqualität. Unser Aroma-Obst erreicht in einzigartiger Frische und Geschmack seine Kunden in Österreich und weltweit. Diese handverlesene Spitzenqualität lassen wir uns von unabhängigen Gütesiegeln regelmäßig bestätigen. Das garantiert Ihnen jederzeit ein hervorragendes Produkt.

 

Premiumqualität
aus Südost-Österreich

IDEALE KLIMATISCHE BEDINGUNGEN


Unser Aroma-Obst stammt von den sanften Hügeln der Südoststeiermark und dem südlichen Burgenland. Hier wächst es unter idealen klimatischen Bedingungen in einem von Österreichs größten Apfelanbaugebieten. Der optimale Erntezeitpunkt, schonende Produktionsabläufe und perfekte Lagerbedingungen machen die Premiumqualität von Aroma-Obst aus.

Unser Sortiment für Sie im Überblick

AUS ÖSTERREICHS APFELGARTEN

 

Die verschiedenen Sorten unterscheiden sich in Geschmack, Festigkeit des Fruchtfleisches und Lagerfähigkeit. Ob fruchtig-süß oder mit fein-säuerlicher Note – Wir bieten Ihnen hier einen kurzen Überblick über unsere großartige heimische Sortenvielfalt.

Steirische Qualität, die man weltweit schätzt

Wir beliefern Kunden in der Europäischen Union, in Osteuropa und Nord-Afrika
  • erzeuger-reiter
    Die Großeltern Theresia u. Josef Schellnegger führten damals noch einen gemischten Betrieb mit Schweinen, Rindern aber auch schon Äpfel der Sorte Kronprinz auf Sämling. 1995 erfolgte dann die Übergabe des Hofes an uns, Elisabeth u. Johann Reiter. Wir spezialisierten uns ganz auf den Obstbau und erweiterten die Flächen mit neuen Apfelsorten, wie Gala, Braeburn und Granny.
    Johann u. Lisi Reiter
  • erzeuger-schmid
    Die Betriebsgröße beträgt 33 Hektar. Die Hauptsorte der Äpfel ist Gala mit 6 ha, gefolgt von 3 ha Golden Delicious, 2 ha Jonagold und 3 ha Braeburn. Um den Betrieb wirtschaftlich führen zu können versuchen wir durch optimales Pflanzmaterial schnell zu hohen, gleichmäßigen Erträgen zu kommen.
    Obstbaubetrieb Schmidt
  • erzeuger-hadler
    Karl Hadler hat den Viehwirtschaftsbetrieb im Jahre 1957 übernommen. Die Umstellung auf Obstbau erfolgte in den Jahren 1958 bis 1960. In den 90iger Jahren wurde die Fläche auf 38 ha erweitert und eine Sortenspiegelbereinigung auf 12 ha Gala, 12 ha Golden, 10 ha Braeburn und 4 ha Granny Smith durchgeführt. Die gesamte Obstbaufläche ist mit Hagelnetzen ausgestattet.
    Betrieb Hadler

Aktuelles aus dem Betrieb

NEUIGKEITEN RUND UM DAS UNTERNEHMEN